Accreditation information: Meeting of Baltic Prime Ministers and joint press conference

13.12.2017 | 16:34

    • Share

On 18 December, Estonian Prime Minister Jüri Ratas, Latvian Prime Minister Māris Kučinskis, and Lithuanian Prime Minister Saulius Skvernelis will be meeting in Tallinn within the framework of the meeting of the Baltic Council of Ministers. The meeting will focus on regional security, energy and transportation connections, in addition to topical foreign policy questions. Prime Minister Ratas will be providing an overview of the results of the Estonian Presidency of the Council of the European Union.

Dear journalists!

The meeting between the Baltic Prime Ministers will begin at 11.00 a.m., on 18 December, in the pavilion of the Baltic Station.
We ask that photographers and TV cameramen wishing to cover the arrival of visitors (at approximately 10.35 a.m.) and the first moments of the meeting, please be present by 10.20. Access to the pavilion of the Baltic Station will take place from the car park side.

At 12.45 p.m., following the meeting, the three Baltic Prime Ministers will hold a joint press conference at the Flower Pavilion (Pirita tee 26). The press conference will take place in Estonian, Latvian and Lithuanian, with simultaneous interpretation. We ask that those journalists wishing to participate in the press conference please be present by 12.20 p.m., at the latest. Access to the Flower Pavilion will take place via the gate along Pirita tee.

Journalists, photographers and film crews wishing to capture the arrival of the guests, the opening moments of the meeting, and the press conference are required to register for accreditation by 12.00 (noon) on Friday, 15 December, at the latest, at the address and specify which specific event you would like to cover (please include your personal identification code and publication).

Accredited journalists will receive their badges on the basis of an identification document from the Stenbock House (Rahukohtu 3) on Monday, 18 December, between the hours of 9.00–10.00 a.m.

The live broadcast of the press conference can be viewed at:

Government Communication Unit