Press Contacts of Ministries

Government communication ensures that the decisions of the government and ministers are explained to journalists and to the general public. The press contacts of the ministries are gathered on this page.

Ministry of Education and Research

Airi Ilisson-Cruz, Director of Communications

Ministry of Justice

Katrin Lunt, Head of Public Relations

Maria-Elisa Tuulik

Ministry of Defence

Susan Lilleväli, Director of Strategic Communications Department

Kai Simson, Media Adviser

Ministry of the Environment

Tiina Reinart, Head of Public Relations Department

Kadri Kauksi

Ministry of Culture

Meelis Kompus, Head of Communications Department

Hannus Luure

Ministry of Rural Affairs

Karolin Lillemäe, Head of Public Relations Department

Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications

Rasmus Ruuda, Director of Public Relations Department

Ministry of Social Affairs

Oskar Lepik, Head of Communications Department

Ministry of  Foreign Affairs

Aari Lemmik, Director General of Communication Department

Last updated: 23.11.2021